Metropolitan Transit Authority of Black Hawk County Monthly Board of Trustees Meeting 12:00 pm, Thursday, June 27, 2024 MET Board Room 1515 Black Hawk St. Waterloo, IA 50702

Roll Call and Establishment of a Quorum Approval of Agenda Approval of Minutes

PUBLIC COMMENTS:

Board members who have an actual or potential conflict of interest should not participate in discussions or vote on matters affecting transactions between MET Transit and the other group.

CONSENT AGENDA:

The following items will be acted upon by a voice vote on a single motion without separate discussion, unless a MET Board member requests that a specific item be considered separately.

- 1. General Manager Report
- 2. Financial Report
- 3. Operations/Maintenance Report
- 4. Training/On Street Operations

ACTION ITEMS:

- 1. Motion to approve the FY25 Authority's Budget
- 2. Motion to approve the FY25 Board Nominations and Elections
- 3. Motion to approve roles for MET Transit's FY25 designated MPO voting members:

Name	MPO Board/Committee	Role
	Policy Board	Voting Member
MET Chair	Policy Board	1 st Alternate
MET Vice Chair	Policy Board	2 nd Alternate
David Sturch	Transportation Technical Committee and Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Committee	Voting Member

DISCUSSION ITEMS:

1. July 2024 meeting change

Old Business New Business Motion to adjourn

www.mettransit.org

MET Transit meetings are open to all individuals. Any person requesting reasonable accommodations to participate in this meeting must contact MET Transit at least two (2) business days in advance of this meeting.

METROPOLITAN TRANSIT AUTHORITY OF BLACK HAWK COUNTY BOARD OF TRUSTEES Meeting Thursday, June 27, 2024

The Board of Trustees of the Metropolitan Transit Authority of Black Hawk County met on the above date in regular session, according to the law and the rules of said Board. The meeting was called to order at 12:00 pm by Board Chair Bob Seymour.

Sharon Drost did roll call. Present were Trustees: Lon Kammeyer, Stephanie Sheetz, Rick Newlon, Bonetta Culp, Rudy Jones and Shannon Bass.

Absent: Bob Seymour, Rose Middleton, Dusky Steele and Dave Glenn-Burns.

Staff present: David Sturch, General Manager; Mladen Gledic, Finance Manager; Dave Weigel, Lead Mechanic; Cory Ernst, Fixed Route Operations Manager; Philip Golden, Para Transit Manager; and Robert Sneed, Office Manager.

<u>AGENDA</u>

Motion made by Lon Kammeyer and seconded by Rudy Jones that the agenda be approved.

Ayes: Sharon Droste, Rudy Jones, Bonetta Culp, Lon Kammeyer, Stephanie Sheetz, Rick Newlon, and Shannon Bass. Nays: None

Motion carried.

MINUTES

Motion made by Stephanie Sheetz and seconded by Rudy Jones that the minutes of the May 30th meeting of the Board of Trustees be approved.

Ayes: Sharon Droste, Rudy Jones, Bonetta Culp, Lon Kammeyer, Stephanie Sheetz, Rick Newlon, and Shannon Bass.

Nays: None

Motion carried.

PUBLIC COMMENTS:

None

CONSENT AGENDA:

The following items will be acted upon by a voice vote on a single motion without separate discussion, unless a MET board member requests that a specific item be considered separately.

- 1. General Manager Report
- 2. Financial Report
- 3. Operations/Maintenance Report
- 4. Training/On Street Operations

Motion made by Rudy Jones and seconded by Rick Newlon that the consent agenda be approved.

Ayes: Sharon Droste, Rudy Jones, Bonetta Culp, Lon Kammeyer, Stephanie Sheetz, Rick Newlon, and Shannon Bass.

Nays: None

Motion carried.

ACTION ITEMS:

1) Motion to approve the FY25 Authority's Budget

David explained the changes to our FY25 budget. Stephanie Sheetz wanted an explanation for the reduction of funding from the City of Waterloo.

Motion made by Rudy Jones and seconded by Shannon Bass to approve the updates to MET's Procurement Policy.

Ayes: Sharon Droste, Rudy Jones, Bonetta Culp, Lon Kammeyer, Rick Newlon, and Shannon Bass. Nays: Stephanie Sheetz Motion carried.

2) Motion to approve the FY25 Board Nominations and Elections.

Sharonn Droste was nominated for Chairperson.

Motion made by Lon Kammeyer and seconded by Stephanie Sheetz to approve the nomination for Chairperson Ayes: Sharon Droste, Rudy Jones, Bonetta Culp, Lon Kammeyer, Stephanie Sheetz, Rick Newlon, and Shannon Bass.

Nays: None Motion carried.

Stephaine Sheetz was nominated for Vice-Chairperson. Lon Kammeyer declined the nomination.

Motion made by Bonetta Culp and seconded by Rudy Jones to approve the nomination for Vice-Chairperson. Ayes: Sharon Droste, Rudy Jones, Bonetta Culp, Lon Kammeyer, Stephanie Sheetz, Rick Newlon, and Shannon Bass. Nays: None

Motion carried.

3) Motion to approve roles for MET Transit's FY25 designated MPO voting members.

David explained the voting members for MPO Board. Rose Middleton is the voting member. Chairperson is the 1st alternate and the Vice-Chairperson is the 2nd alternate.

Motion made by Lon Kammeyer and seconded by Rudy Jones to approve MET Transit 2025 Transit Projects. Ayes: Sharon Droste, Rudy Jones, Bonetta Culp, Lon Kammeyer, Stephanie Sheetz, Rick Newlon, and Shannon Bass.

Nays: None Motion carried.

DISCUSSION ITEMS:

1) July 2024 meeting change New date for the July meeting is July 19th.

OLD BUSINESS:

None

NEW BUSINESS:

None

The meeting concluded at 12:36 pm. The next Board meeting will be on July 19, 2024. Robert Sneed, Office Manager