Metropolitan Transit Authority of Black Hawk County Monthly Board of Trustees Meeting 12:00pm, Thursday, June 29, 2023

MET Board Room 1515 Black Hawk St. Waterloo, IA 50702 THIS MEETING WILL BE HELD IN-PERSON

- 1. Roll Call and Establishment of a Quorum
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Approval of Minutes

PUBLIC COMMENTS:

4.

<u>Board members who have an actual or potential conflict of interest should not participate in discussions or vote on matters affecting transactions between MET Transit and the other group.</u>

STAFF REPORTS:

- 5. General Manager Report Transit Plan Update
- 6. Financial Report—Finance Manager
- 7. Operations/Maintenance Report- Operations Manager
- 8. Training/On Street Operations Trainer/Supervisor
- 9. Motion to accept and file staff reports.

ACTION ITEMS:

- 10. Motion to approve the FY24 Authority's Budget
- 11. Motion to approve a three-year agreement with REMIX for planning software. The annual cost for this software is from the Local Capital Plan.
- 12. FY24 Nominations and Elections for Board Chairperson
- 13. FY24 Nominations and Elections for Board Vice Chairperson

DISCUSSION ITEMS:

- 14. Old Business
- 15. New Business
- 16. Motion to adjourn

METROPOLITAN TRANSIT AUTHORITY OF BLACK HAWK COUNTY BOARD OF TRUSTEES Meeting Thursday, June 29, 2023

The Board of Trustees of the Metropolitan Transit Authority of Black Hawk County met on the above date in regular session, according to the law and the rules of said Board. The meeting was called to order at 12:03 pm by Vice Chair Bob Seymour.

Bob Seymour did roll call. Present were Trustees: Rose Middleton, Janna Diehl, Lon Kammeyer, Stephanie Sheetz, Sharon Droste and Bob Seymour

Absent: Dave Glenn-Burns, Pat Becker, Dusky Steele, Rudy Jones, Bonetta Culp

Staff present: David Sturch, General Manager; Mladen Gledic, Finance Manager; Cory Ernst, Fixed Route Operations Manager, Philip Golden; Para Transit Manager; Robert Sneed, Office Manager and Dave Weigel, Lead Mechanic.

AGENDA

No motion was made due to the absence of a quorum.

MINUTES

No motion was made due to the absence of a quorum.

PUBLIC COMMENTS:

None

STAFF REPORTS:

General Manager, David introduced Bill Troe and Matt Stegeman with SRF Consulting to present the analysis of the route restructuring. The Board presented some questions to the consultant. The presentation concluded at 1:05 pm. David informed the Board that staff will be in contact with the consultant on the new routes, timing and training of the drivers before implementation.

Since there was an absence of a quorum, the Board suggested that they review the staff reports after the meeting. David indicated that a email will be sent to all Board members for motions and approvals of the action items.

ACTION ITEMS:

Motion to approve the FY24 Authority's Budget

Due to the absence of a quorum at the meeting, a vote was held electronically via email. An email was sent out on Thursday, June 29, 2023 to all MET Board members. A motion was made by Droste to approve the FY24 Authority's Budget with a second by Seymour.

Ayes: Bob Seymour, Dave Glenn-Burns, Janna Diehl, Stephanie Sheetz, Bonetta Culp, Rose Middleton, Lon Kammeyer, and Sharon Droste.

Nays: None Motion carried.

Motion to approve a three-year agreement with REMIX for planning software

Due to the absence of a quorum at the meeting, a vote was held electronically via email. An email was sent out on Thursday, June 29, 2023 to all MET Board members. A motion was made by Culp to approve a three-year agreement with REMIX with a second by Seymour.

Ayes: Bob Seymour, Dave Glenn-Burns, Janna Diehl, Stephanie Sheetz, Bonetta Culp, Rose Middleton, Lon Kammeyer, and Sharon Droste.

Nays: None Motion carried.

FY24 Nominations and Elections for Board Chairperson

Due to the absence of a quorum at the meeting, a vote was held electronically via email. An email was sent out on Thursday, June 29, 2023 to all MET Board members. A motion was made by Droste to nominate Bob Seymour for the FY24 Board Chair with a second by Seymour.

Ayes: Bob Seymour, Dave Glenn-Burns, Janna Diehl, Stephanie Sheetz, Bonetta Culp, Rose Middleton, Lon Kammeyer, and Sharon Droste.

Nays: None Motion carried.

The nominations were closed and Bob Seymour will be the MET Board Chair for FY24.

FY24 Nominations and Elections for Board Vice Chairperson

Due to the absence of a quorum at the meeting, a vote was held electronically via email. An email was sent out on Thursday, June 29, 2023 to all MET Board members. A motion was made by Droste to nominate herself for the FY24 Board Vice Chair with a second by Seymour.

Ayes: Bob Seymour, Dave Glenn-Burns, Janna Diehl, Stephanie Sheetz, Bonetta Culp, Rose Middleton, Lon Kammeyer, and Sharon Droste.

Nays: None Motion carried.

The nominations were closed and Sharon Droste will be the MET Board Vice Chair for FY24.

OLD BUSINESS:

None

NEW BUSINESS:

None

ADJOURNMENT:

The meeting concluded at 1:15 pm. The next Board meeting will be on July 27, 2023. Robert Sneed, Office Manager